Thursday, February 26, 2004


English �Saragossa� capital of Zaragoza province, in the autonomous community (region) of Aragon, northeastern Spain, lying on the south bank of the R�o Ebro (there bridged). Toward the end of the 1st century BC, the Celtiberian town of Salduba at the site was taken by the Romans, who made it a colony under Emperor Augustus with the name of Caesaraugusta (from which its Arabic name Saraqustah and


Post a Comment

<< Home